“Far enough” is Ajeeb’s latest single

When only two weeks left until Ajeeb‘s second studio album ‘Refractions‘ is out in the market, the Canary Island power trio bring us a new single titled “Far Enough” and the’ve done it again. It’s simply incredible how much they’ve grown since we met them back in October 2019 at Spinda Sessions Jerez (they were playing with Electric Belt – the side project featuring members of Santo Rostro, Mía Turbia, Cabeza de Caballo and Viajes Espaciales Beirut). The essence is basically the same, but the how to get there has completely changed, for good. These guys know what they do when it comes to mix 90s alt rock, with shoegaze and noise rock elements. Do you know names such as No More Lies, Hüsker Dü, Pixies, DZ Deathrays or Nothink? Even better, check it out for yourself!

After the single “Hollowed Out“, the band aires “Far Enough” as second single of their new album, which is coming out on 29th March 2023 via Spinda Records, in collaboration with the own band and a bunch of other Spanish labels such as Violence In the Veins, Quebranta Records, Noizeland Records, Hey Boy Hey Girl, Bandera Records, Naife and Hombre Montaña, as well as Clever Eagle Records and The Ghost Is Clear Records, both from the US. The artwork is by Andalusian studio The Braves Church, based on photographies by Sara GDM (bass player) and Daniel L. Fleitas.

‘Refractions’ smells like alternative rock with high doses of fuzz and reverb. These 11 songs represent a true twist on our debut album ‘Toss and Turn’ and a new beginning after an extremely complex moment that we were going through… From the lyrics themselves to the way the songs were written, and even the simple fact of recording it completely in analogue, we had the objective to capture our purest and most direct essence. We intend to show that the changes that take place around us end up transforming us and forcing us to evolve from one way or another, depending on the perspective from which you look at it and how we interpret them. ‘Refractions’ is an album to be listened loud, letting yourself be carried away by the different moods you’ll get into.

Ajeeb on their new album ‘Refractions
Photo: Daniel L. Fleitas


  • 150x Clear Vinyl (by all labels + Ajeeb)
  • 150x Standard Black Vinyl (by all labels + Ajeeb)
  • 100x Compact Disc (by Spinda Records + Ajeeb)
  • 50x Cassette (by Spinda Records + Clever Eagle Records + Ajeeb)
  • digital / streaming

Design: The Braves Church / Photographies: Sara GDM & Daniel L. Fleitas


  1. Hollowed Out (single)
  2. Far Enough (single)
  3. Mustard Surfing
  4. Mold
  5. Uneven
  6. Oh Well
  7. Amnesia
  8. Slow-vakia
  9. Stuck For Decades
  10. Double Somersault
  11. Tail Chasing